The Alliance is governed by a representative board of directors that includes three elected officers (Chair, Vice Chair, and Secretary Treasurer) as well as three representatives from each of the founding councils (AIM, APDIM, APM, ASP, and CDIM). The AAIM President and the AAIM Deputy Chief Executive Officer also serve as ex officio members of the board. The chairs of bylaws-required committees (compensation, compliance, governance, and finance and audit) are appointed from among board members.

Founding councils are composed of four officers (president, president-elect, past president, and treasurer) and six to nine councilors, all elected by member majority voting; most councils also include committee chairs, which are appointed positions. Constituent councils (which are structured in the same way as founding councils) represent large member groups within APDIM and CDIM; the chairs of the constituent councils hold an ex officio position on the respective founding council.

FY 2025 Call for Council Nominations

The call for FY 2025 council nominations opened September 20, and closed Wednesday, October 11.  Nominations will be reviewed in November and all nominees will be notified about their status by December 15.  Council elections will open in January and all terms will begin July 1.

Questions about council nominations?  Email governance@im.org