2024 Alliance Awards

2024 Alliance Awards Recipients

The Alliance will honor the 2024 awards recipients during Academic Internal Medicine Week 2024, held April 14-17, Columbus, OH.

The 2024 recipients represent an outstanding group of academic internal medicine professionals who have been recognized for their exceptional leadership, dedicated service, and astounding achievements. Join us in congratulating these individuals for their contributions to academic internal medicine.

Past Awards Recipients

View 2023 Award Recipients

Jasmine Marcelin

AAIM Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Award

Jasmine Marcelin, MD, FACP, FIDSA

Associate Professor of Medicine; Vice Chair of Equity & Inclusive Excellence; Associate Program Director
University of Nebraska College of Medicine

Catherine E. Garzio

AIM Distinguished Service Award

Catherine E. Garzio, MBA

Vice Chair and Director of Finance and Administration
Stanford University School of Medicine

Abby Spencer

APDIM Dema C. Daley Founders Award

Abby Lyn Spencer, MD, MS, FACP

Professor and Vice Chair of Education; Director, Academy of Educators Washington University School of Medicine
Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine

Sanjay Patel

APDIM Distinguished Community Associate Program Director/Core Faculty Award

Sanjay A. Patel, MD, FACP, SFHM

Associate Program Director
Riverside Methodist Hospitals (OhioHealth)

Danielle Jones

APDIM Distinguished University Associate Program Director/Core Faculty Award

Danielle Jones, MD, FACP

Professor of Medicine; Associate Chief, Grady Section; Associate Program Director
Emory University School of Medicine

Sara Wallach

APDIM Distinguished Community Medical Educator Award

Sara Wallach, MD

Vice Chair of Education, Department of Medicine
Capital Health Regional Medical Center

Jill Catalanotti

APDIM Distinguished University Medical Educator Award

Jill Catalanotti, MD, MPH, FACP

George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences

Alex Mayer

APDIM Program Administrator Excellence Award

Alex Mayer, C-TAGME

Program Administrator
Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University

Brittany Davis

APDIM Program Administrator Rising Star Award

Brittany Davis, MBA

Medical Education Coordinator
University of Virginia School of Medicine

Patricia W. Finn

APM Robert H. Williams, MD, Distinguished Chair of Medicine Award

Patricia W. Finn, MD

Dean, School of Medicine
University of New Mexico School of Medicine

Bhavin Dalal

ASP Eric G. Neilson, MD, Leadership in Specialty Internal Medicine Award

Bhavin Dalal, MD

Associate Professor of Medicine
Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine

Anand Jagannath

CDIM Early Career Medical Student Educator Award

Anand Jagannath, MD, MS

Hospitalist, Assistant Professor of Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University School of Medicine

Kimberly R. Esterline

CDIM Linda J. Marts Administrator Service Award

Kimberly R. Esterline, MA

Clerkship Administrator
University of Central Florida College of Medicine

Ravishankar Ramaswamy

CDIM Louis N. Pangaro, MD, Educational Program Development Award

Ravishankar Ramaswamy, MD

Associate Professor, Geriatrics and Palliative Medicine
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Matthew M. Fitz

CDIM Ruth-Marie E. Fincher, MD, Service Award

Matthew M. Fitz, MD, MSc

Vice Chair for Faculty Development
Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine

Lori Wan

MPPDA Alex Djuricich, MD, Award

Lori J. Wan, MD

Medicine-Pediatrics Faculty
University of California, San Diego School of Medicine

Susan Hata

MPPDA Brendan P. Kelly, MD, Award

Susan R. Hata, MD

Associate Program Director, Mass General Medicine-Pediatrics Residency
Harvard Medical School Massachusetts General Hospital

Eric Ayers

MPPDA Leadership in Med-Peds Award

Eric Ayers, MD, FAAP, FACP

Associate Program Director, Medicine-Pediatrics Residency
Wayne State University School of Medicine

Jennifer Chappell

MPPDA Program Administrator Service Award

Jennifer P. Chappell

Director of Health Education
University of Mississippi School of Medicine

Samantha Curtis

MPPDA Walter W. Tunnessen, Jr., MD, Award

Samantha Curtis, MD

Resident Physician
Duke University School of Medicine

Code of Ethics and Code of Conduct

AAIM is committed to promoting an inclusive and welcoming environment. Participation in AAIM events, leadership opportunities, and engagement programs constitutes an agreement to adhere to the AAIM Code of Ethics and Code of Conduct Policy.